YOUR BODY YOUR GOALS YOUR CALL!

#TeamThickFitChix …#SoftServe.🍦

Prior to my weight training obsession and understanding of specific dieting I carried a softer figure. I’ve read comments from those asking why I started lifting weights when I already had a ‘feminine & curvy’ body, one comment even read “I don’t get it. Your body was already perfect, why would you ruin it with heavy weight trainin?? Leave all dat to men!” — These types of questions and statements suggest I wasn’t happy with my physique …not true. I have never shamed myself for having curves, or calling myself out for having a bad body. What these people lacked is acknowledging that I had my own personal goals!!! 💪

Ladies, never be swayed by what others want or expect of you! YOUR BODY, YOUR GOALS, YOUR CALL!!! 😉

#OwnIt #TeamThickFitChix #PolynesianBlack #PreWeightTraining #Circ2011

20131212-210848.jpg

Leave a Reply

