STAND UP! Anti-Bullying

20130909-125050.jpg

STAND UP for what’s right! With school now back in session I want to bring light to something I feel very passionate about – ANTI BULLYING! ➰

Although I acknowledge that the majority of my followers are looking for inspiration on a fitness level I think many of you that take the time to read my posts know I am a huge advocate for overall wellness, embodying health across the mental, spiritual and of course the physical you. ➰

For as long as I can remember my parents taught me to be a good person, to treat others with kindness and respect. Positive energy attracts positive action so with this post I want to say this – let’s take the time to teach our children that the good of our behavior towards others is an act of love and respect. Anything less is not only intolerable and uncool but disrespecting ourselves and our blessings. ➰

Many kids think bullying those that are ‘different’ for an array of reasons is cool. But if YOU, whether you are a parent, an aunt, uncle, big sis or brother, neighbor or friend can be a HUGE influence. LEAD BY EXAMPLE and show/teach these kids that the many differences among society is the very essence and beauty of humanity! Bullying must stop, please join me and advocate anti-bullying among our youth! ✌

#AntiBullying #LeadByExample #StandUp #Wellness #TeachTheBabies #Love

Leave a Reply

