My Gratitude & Appreciation

Recently I was asked to describe the most traumatic/devastating event that has ever happened to me …I pondered on this for a few minutes, then started to rack my brain for an answer when it dawned on me …wow, I have nothing. Nothing comes to mind, nothing that would truly fit that description. But in that moment I found an overwhelming sense of gratitude.

I am not perfect, I’ve complained about trivial
things, cried over situations & people that didn’t deserve my tears, cursed myself based on frustration but I have absolutely no business with such behavior – I AM BLESSED and these days I do a better job at reminding myself of this every day because I practice gratitude on a daily basis! Taking a moment to marinate on all the goodness & greatness in my life fuels me with love, and this shapes my character & the energy I give back through living my life & sharing with others! If you don’t already do this I highly suggest you find a minute in your day to appreciate what’s good and not on what’s not. šŸ˜‰

Today was a good day, I smiled all the way through it, I mainly thought of my beautiful sisters & how proud I am of the both of them. ā¤

Leaving you with some of my fav quotes related to gratitude & appreciation;

“Trade your expectations for appreciation and the world changes instantly.” – Tony Robbins

“Gratitude is the single most important ingredient to living a successful and fulfilled life.” – Jack Canfield

“If the only prayer you said in your whole life was, ‘thank you’, that would suffice.” – Meistersinger Eckhart

“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity.” – Melody Beattie

#Gratitude #Appreciate #Love #Life #Smile #Family #Friends #Health #Mind #Body #Soul #FollowTheLita

Please feel free to list what you were grateful for today; ā¤

20130303-232201.jpg

2 thoughts on “My Gratitude & Appreciation

Leave a Reply

