Sunday FunDay! Track Drills & Core Work

“If you don’t have confidence, you’ll always find a way not to win.” – Carl Lewis (Track&Field legend!) Therefore confidence is everything.

YOUR DREAMS DESERVE A CHANCE, so put the work behind it, write your goals out, create a plan, banish all excuses, sacrifice when needed and BE CONFIDENT IN YOUR ABILITIES!

Sunday Fun Day – Sprint drills & Core work. Felt good to activate those fast twitch muscles, however today I realized the “fast” in the “twitch” isn’t as fast as I thought lol but I’m going to blame it on the head wind l choose to sprint against ๐Ÿ˜œ Might be time for a training partner, I need somebody to chase and isn’t afraid of being caught ๐Ÿ˜Ž …

#CarlLewis #Quote #Track #Sprints #Drills #Abs #Core #OutdoorWorkouts #Workout #Exercise #Running #Sunday #FunDay #Dreams #Confidence #UnderArmour #Nike #Brooklyn #NYC

๐Ÿ‘‰Long sleeve neon tee by @Nike
๐Ÿ‘‰Footwear by @UnderArmour (Charge RC 2; I found them to be great for speed work on synthetic turf) ๐Ÿ˜Žโค๐Ÿ’ช

20130217-170116.jpg

20130217-170133.jpg

20130217-170145.jpg

One thought on “Sunday FunDay! Track Drills & Core Work

  1. The trainers look really comfy. I’m waiting for the weather to break so I can take it outside again. I honestly can’t deal with running in the cold (the Trini in me). Got a Nike Free 5.0 and I hope it’s good. Trying to ease back in to running. I miss it. Let’s know how that work out partner thing works out. I’m training with you (in my head…I win a lot there too) lol. Have a good one hun!

Leave a Reply

