Get Wet > Swim for Cardio

I miss getting this wet …working out …like in a pool …swimming people, I’m talking about swimming, like Phelpy style 😎 not that I’m comparing myself with possibly the best Olympic swimmer in the history of swimming, ish’ I’m totally off track here! Take2 🎬 …I look forward to when I can walk home from the pool with wet hair and not worry about catching pneumonia …yess I’m still grouchy about the current weather 😏 … Darn, Take3 🎬 …This was taken a while ago when my lady lumps of lean muscle were curves of soft muscle tissue #Whatever …Swimming is one of my most favorite forms of cardio! After all I did grow up in Australia where swimming lessons came shortly after your mother birthed you. And before you ask, YES, even when you wear a swimming cap your hair will most definitely get wet… #YouWouldBeSurprisedHowManyTimesWomenAskMeThat 😑 … STAY WET MY FRIENDS 💦💦💦 #ItsNotAllWeights #SheSwimsToo #Swim #Cardio #Fitspiration #Inspire #Motivate #TeamFitness #Speedo #FollowTheLita 🏊🏊🏊🏊🏊🏊🏊🏊🏊🏊

20130205-232937.jpg

4 thoughts on “Get Wet > Swim for Cardio

  1. Hi! I’m 31, 5’6 and about 184lbs. I’m estimating that I’m about 45 to 50 lbs overweight. I had a personal trainer for a few months & was able to drop a pant size but then had to save money & pay for a gym membership instead. I am able to build muscle pretty easily, and want to focus on weights…. Once I trim down. I notice joint pain in my knees (prob because of all this extra weight stressing them out) and I’d like to lose weight fast so that I can focus afterwards on putting on muscle. Is it too much to do cardio for 2-3 hrs a day, 4 days a week? Along with a healthy diet of course… I found some awesome classes at my gym & go to bootcamp, Zumba, cardio kickboxing & yoga. I hope I’m not burning my body out & would love ur advice. Thanks for being such a motivation on Instagram 🙂

  2. I found you on instagram and fell in love with your drive, determination, and BAWDY (especially those legs). I’m really getting into fitness and researching and learning more about what it takes to be at the top of one’s game. It’s a plan I’m formulating. And since I admire you so much, is there any way you could take us through “A Day In The Life Of Workout Lita”? I would love to get a peek into what you do, how you prepare, etc. Thanks for having such a wonderful feed and for all the inspiration it provides. 😉

Leave a Reply

