Arnold’s 6 Life Rules – Achieve Greatness

“As a kid I always idolized the winning athletes. It is one thing to idolize heroes. It is quite another to visualize yourself in their place. When I saw great people, I said to myself: “I can be there.” – Arnie

Image

The more I research the sport of bodybuilding the more respect I gain for the greats that have shown the world what the human form is truly capable of. More interesting, for me at least, is my growing understanding of these individual’s mental strength & discipline not only towards their craft but towards life and how to best succeed and challenge yourself beyond your wildest dreams.

With that said, I came across this audio video of perhaps the greatest athlete bodybuilder our generation has ever witnessed, Mr. Schwarzenegger and I was truly inspired by what he has to share. It only made sense to share this here on my blog so please watch, listen. It runs no longer than 5mins but I encourage that you make notes because if you’re anything like me, you’ll want to reread and marinate over your notes to train your subconscious to apply & execute! Enjoy….

In short…

1. TRUST YOURSELF

2. BREAK THE RULES

3. DON’T BE AFRAID TO FAIL

4. DON’T LISTEN TO THE NAYSAYERS

5. WORK LIKE HELL

6. GIVE SOMETHING BACK

4 thoughts on “Arnold’s 6 Life Rules – Achieve Greatness

  1. THanx for BLue instead of yellow letters ON WHITE BACKGROUND.:))) THANX ALSO FOR YOUR INSPIRATION. Waiting on response from other comments on protein powders w/out soy and body scanner ideas to c possible problems w/inside ateries etc.

  2. I’ve viewed this again, and still find it inspirational. These rules can be applied not just to sport, but to anything in life. You stick by these and you’re writing a sure ticket to achieving success. Great post Lita. Thanks again for sharing. I’ve said it before, and worth saying again, you really give off the same positive energy and charisma as Arnold.

Leave a Reply

