MY FAV AB WORKOUT

We’ve all heard about the Ab Ripper X before, right?! If you answered no, you’ve probably hit the wrong blog! The P90X exercises show no mercy and this AWESOME core workout they’ve developed is no exception. I am often asked what my favorite ab workouts are and I couldn’t sum it up any better than mentioning the Ab Ripper X. I corporate this routine 3-4 times a week to help build a strong, firm core.

What I love about the Ab Ripper X is that the consecutive exercises target the entire core, back and front, including your obliques (side core muscles) & leave your feeling like you’ve rescued planet earth with your belly button, yes, it hurts! But as the cliche goes, where there is no pain, there is no gain. Each movement is relatively simple and anyone with a decent fitness level can maintain good form trying to mimic each move. The biggest challenge is trying to complete all 25 reps in each set! Can you manage 25 reps?!

All you need is 15mins to give this routine, 15mins! I’m not going to sugar coat it, it’ll be 15mins of pure hell but the rewards will be heavenly. I promise you.

Due to copyright issues you won’t find a legit P90X video online so I picked out these clips below, Part I & Part II that make up the entire Ab Ripper X routine. These three gutsy amigos do a brilliant job of getting through the workout without compromising their form & keeping up with the instructor (miss thang in the red shirt is a slight exception but kudos to her for sticking it out till the end!). OK, enough talk LET’S DO THIS!

Part I

Part II

7 thoughts on “MY FAV AB WORKOUT

  1. Pingback: One of my fav Ab Workouts… « SammiPFitMe

Leave a Reply

