Jennifer Hudson; Spokesperson for Weight Watchers and certified Beast!

Then…

and now…

I had to pay tribute to the beautiful Jennifer Hudson for this recent weight loss she as dropped, wow, doesn’t she look amazing?!

I’ve always thought the girl was beautiful but now she looks healthy. Her newly reformed body was apparently accomplished with good old-fashioned hard work (with the help of the Weight Watchers program) so my hat is off and I’m hi-5’ing you Jenn!

I want to highlight something I think is very important for all those that are on the path of weight loss; remembering that losing weight and keeping it off should never be referred to as a “diet” because the term diet is coined with being temporary. If we begin a new diet we should adapt it as being on-going (hence “lifestyle change”) and not just a fad of healthy eating habits and regular exercise, I mean, how many of us have thought …”can’t wait to dive into a fat burger after my diet is over!” …Hmm, sounds all too familiar doesn’t it?!  Think longevity Vs. temporary, and of course everything should be in moderation, or at least this is what my mother told me! I can hear her voice now as I reach for another cookie… keepingitreal.com

As a Weight Watchers spokesperson I think Jennifer sums it up nicely;

“It’s not a diet, it’s really a way of living that teaches you better skills,” she said. “For years I felt like I could never have ice cream, but I can eat ice cream occasionally now!”

Just beautiful!
One thought on “Jennifer Hudson; Spokesperson for Weight Watchers and certified Beast!

Leave a Reply

