Alicia Bell – The Elite Personal Trainer

Now if Alicia can’t get your motivated, I don’t know what will!

I catch up with the beautiful and extremely fit Ms. Alicia Bell, known as The Elite Personal Trainer! With an extensive resume, Alicia’s knowledge to the health & fitness industry is second to none. As a highly active personal trainer, writer, blogger and athlete herself she’ll make any busy person look as though they’re on vacation! I dive in…let’s get to know ya’ girl a little better!

1.      Describe yourself in 5 words?

Athletic
Healthy
Energetic
Open-minded
Driven

2.      Briefly explain your athletic background?

I played every sport I could competitively growing up. These sports
included; volleyball, basketball, soccer, softball, swimming, hockey and
of my love and passion Track and Field. In Canada I have been a medalist
in and/or attended multiple High School, Provincial, Canadian National,
Canada Games and Canadian University  t Track and field meets. My track
career turned into a coaching career where I have coached everyone from
youth to national and international medalists.

3.      Can you explain your profession & how one would contact you about your services?

I am an elite personal trainer. I train anyone who is interested, and I
have experience working with a diverse clientele (youth-elite
athlete-terminally ill-elderly). I am willing to travel to train clients
who need me in their city or on set. You can contact me via my website:
http://www.aliciabellelite.com or my twitter
http://www.twitter.com/aliciabellelite

I also am a personal trainer adviser for a Canadian supplement company
Rivalus: http://www.rivalus.net and I write articles for them that can be
found on http://blog.rivalus.net

4.      You seem to lead a highly active lifestyle, how do you unwind, relax & recline?

I love to sit in my hammock at the end of the day with a good book.
Reading is one of my favorite things to do. I also enjoy going for walks.
Its a great way to relax and unwind.

5.      I’ve spent some time on your website and blog [amazing!], can you tell us more about FEMsport?

FEM sport, was a competition in British Columbia that I got a free entry
to. I decided to enter because I had retired from track and was looking
for something to still compete at. In summary Femsport is an all women’s
strength and fitness challenge. There goal is ” to provide a fun sporting
event which anyone can participate in and the public can enjoy.”
You can check it out here:

http://www.femsport.tv/

6.      Where does your motivation come from? (and/or) Who inspires you?

I love to see people reach their individual goals. It is very rewarding to
see someone change their lifestyle and achieve what they have always
wanted. That continually pushes me to train and help. My motivation to
stay active and to continue to drive for success comes from my
grandfather, Eddie. He still works to this day and that has inspired me to
continue to want more out of life. He has taught me to never settle, never
give up and take pride in everything that I do.

7.      Lastly, how do you encourage your clients to maintain exercise, eat well and stay consistent?

I encourage them by sharing success stories of previous clients. I also
encourage them to stay motivated by having them set S.M.A.R.T goals. These
are goals that are specific, measurable, attainable, realistic and timely.
I have learned that people are more apt to achieve success if they are
working towards something that is important to them. Once they reach a
particular goal, it is time to set a new one. This keeps them constantly
interested and it keeps it personable to them.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Find more on Alicia Bell —
http://www.aliciabellelite.com
http://www.twitter.com/aliciabellelite
http://aliciabellelite.blogspot.com < UNDER CONSTRUCTION


4 thoughts on “Alicia Bell – The Elite Personal Trainer

Leave a Reply

