Protein Packed!

Need protein? Yes, of course you do.

If you’re suffering from muscle fatigue and wondering why you’re not as strong as you were last night take a look at your diet. Personally I am a big fan of mixing up my workouts by incorporating the weight room. I feel my strongest when I’ve got that good ol’ protein in my system. I find it’s especially important for strength and post workout repair.

Foods HIGH IN PROTEIN: Eggs & Dairy, Pork tenderloin, beans, tofu, nuts & seeds; peanut butter included, chicken, fish and salmon.

Sharing a very quick and easy recipe packed full of protein that actually tastes great! My choice; FISH.

Hello: Lime Baked Fish!

Serves 4

INGREDIENTS

  • 1lb fish fillet (your choice, I’m a fan of Tilapia)
  • 3 tablespoons of butter
  • 2 tablespoons of lime juice (yum, add lots!)
  • Salt and Pepper to taste (go easy on the salt)
  • 1/2 teaspoon of dried tarragon
  • 1/2 teaspoon of chives
  • 1/2 teaspoon of paprika
  • 1 lime, wedged (cut it up for the serving)

DIRECTIONS

  1. Place butter in a baking pan, place in over until melted, swirl to coat pan
  2. Put your fish in the pan, dizzle lime juice over the fish
  3. Combine all other ingredients into a bowl and then sprinkle over the fish
  4. Cover with foil, bake at 350* for 10-15 minutes
  5. Garnish with lime wedges
  6. Have your room make the side dishes – it’s only fair!

EAT!

3 thoughts on “Protein Packed!

    • Miss cvarin aka roomie! lol…I’d have YOU cook up some brown rice with a light sprinkle of lime juice. Asparagus grilled using extra virgin olive oil, sea salt, pepper, tea spoon of garlic paste with lemon & lime juice – just like I made last night! YUM andddd healthy!!!

Leave a Reply

